NORAD, USNORTHCOM announce 1st quarter award winners

By NORAD and USNORTHCOM Public Affairs


PETERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Colo. — North American Aerospace Defense Command and U.S. Northern Command recognized their top performers for January-March 2008 during a May 16 awards ceremony at the commands' headquarters on Peterson Air Force Base, Colo.

Lt.-Gen. Charlie Bouchard, deputy NORAD commander, Lt. Gen. Glenn Webster, deputy USNORTHCOM commander, and Command Sgt. Maj. Daniel Wood, NORAD and USNORTHCOM command senior enlisted leader, presented the awards.

The NORAD winners are:

  • Air Force Maj. Stephen Georgian, Intelligence Directorate, field grade officer;
  • Canadian Forces Capt. Mike Rogers, Operations Directorate, company grade officer;
  • Air Force Senior Master Sgt. Kathryn Little, Operations Directorate, senior enlisted; and
  • Air Force Master Sgt. Katherine Mendez, Operations Directorate, junior enlisted.

The USNORTHCOM winners are:

  • Air Force Lt. Col. Darryl Sumrall, Command Surgeon, field grade officer;
  • Army Capt. Jesse Falk, Intelligence Directorate, c
  • ompany grade officer;
  • Air Force Master Sgt. Jerry Simer, Operations Directorate, senior enlisted; and
  • Air Force Tech. Sgt. Susanty Cordero, Intelligence Directorate, junior enlisted.

The NORAD and USNORTHCOM civilians of the quarters are:

  • David Logsdon, Command and Control Systems Directorate, Category I;
  • David Conner, Operations Directorate, Category II; and
  • Amy Kircher, Command Surgeon, Category III.